Skip to content

taking sides

April 7, 2009

One of my coworkers was told on the phone that our church can’t reserve a city park for services this summer.

“We’re on the government’s side,” explained the park employee.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Davy Sweazey permalink
    April 8, 2009 7:47 am

    That’s crazy! Were they just talking about that park, or suggesting that churches should not be allowed to use parks in general?

    • April 8, 2009 9:18 am

      It was one particular city/suburb and its parks. The employee seems to have an interesting take on church and state.

  2. Mike Tong permalink
    April 8, 2009 8:41 am

    See, I was right.

    • April 8, 2009 9:21 am

      You dissin’ my blog?

      • Mike Tong permalink
        April 8, 2009 12:41 pm

        Maybe your next post will help me [get rebuilt mind]. Tell me when you get it.

Leave a comment