Skip to content

rug burn

October 27, 2010

My frugally-motivated craft projects often turn quickly from fun to frustration and failure, and my poor husband has unfortunately witnessed this many times. We had recently talked about this, and a few days later were looking at living room rugs in a catalog.

“Rugs are so expensive,” I said, “Maybe I should get into rug making, and weave one myself. But that wouldn’t be good, because I’d always have a project looming.”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Davy permalink
    October 27, 2010 5:49 pm

    I do that, too! Most of the time, it ends up costing more because the project is a flop and we then have to buy the item anyway.

  2. October 27, 2010 6:52 pm

    Nathaniel’s grandma makes rugs…she could probably give you a lesson! :o)

Leave a Reply

