Skip to content

prayer sport

April 19, 2010

During services at our church, people can write down requests so that the staff can pray for them during the week. Prayer requests from kids are the best.

My personal favorite said, “Please pray for my family. We are raising sport to be missionaries.”

Other highlights:

Related Posts
Unattended Children
Insupportable

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2010 11:53 am

    precious!! I LOVE that some kid thought to say he loves “Pascher John” on a prayer request form! That is a very revealing little sentence!

  2. April 20, 2010 5:02 pm

    oh, this could be another regular post! awesome.

  3. April 20, 2010 5:51 pm

    Haha!! “I need $56” That’s too funny…hopefully he/she wasn’t explaining why he/she had taken that sum from the offering plate…

  4. Jesse Peterson permalink
    April 22, 2010 8:47 pm

    yeah the $56 one is just brilliant. please make this a series jess.

  5. April 22, 2010 9:03 pm

    I’ll keep my eyes peeled for more good ones in the next few weeks before I stop working. After that, I’ll have to snatch them from the offering plate, though that wouldn’t be very carchain of me.

Leave a Reply

