Skip to content

technology news

January 28, 2010

Maybe I should write something clever about the recent release of Mac’s iPad, and point out its revolutionary “thin and light…take anywhere…comfortable” design.

Nah…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2010 11:45 am

    I have to tell you, my initial reaction to this “new” toy is “meh, big deal.”

  2. January 28, 2010 9:57 pm

    LOL! I thought the same thing when I heard about the new iPad! You can surf the web, listen to music, and can be used as…

  3. January 28, 2010 10:29 pm

    That’s really funny!!

  4. January 29, 2010 8:06 pm

    first thought was the same.

    second thought was “isn’t iPad the way minnesotans say iPod?”

  5. February 3, 2010 10:49 am

    @Sara B: Those were my exact thoughts. If it had a full OS, Flash support and a more powerful processor, I’d consider it a tool. But a toy it remains.

  6. February 6, 2010 5:30 pm

    Yes, when my Mac-obsessesd hubby told me about it, I laughed at his funny joke. 🙂 I wonder if there were any women in that meeting.

Leave a Reply

