Skip to content

sherpa secret

January 18, 2010

If you think that sherpas are woolly animals, you may get fleeced by this ad in the Sunday paper.

If you know that sherpas are people, too, then you may find this ad quite humorous (or slightly disturbing):

Unless, of course, you realize that there is  also a second definition of sherpa.

My sister Davy sent this to me. Thanks!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Davy permalink
    January 18, 2010 12:21 pm

    Aha! That second definition makes way more sense. I was shocked that a company would choose to be so misleading; some of my faith in advertising has been restored.

  2. January 18, 2010 3:46 pm

    lol, I’m a cloth diaperer and sherpa is a common fabric for wipes…I had never thought about the person definition, now I’ll think about it every time I’m wiping my baby’s heiny and laugh.

  3. January 19, 2010 4:57 pm

    ha ha!! so funny!

Leave a Reply

