Skip to content

barber got the bug

October 30, 2009

A documentary abour barbers reminded me of this note I saw in a barbershop window a few years ago:

barbershop

I think Vinee and Howie are awesome barber names.

If you need a place to express your thoughts, memories, and general impressions of barbers or barbershops, this is the place.

Related Posts
Mop Top
Harebrained or Hairbrained
Unattended Children
Antique Tractor Show

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2009 10:47 am

    Maybe they called Vinee’s wife “The Bug.”

  2. Nick permalink
    October 30, 2009 11:26 am

    I highly respect any dude with a 13 hour work day. Sheesh.

    My childhood barber was this Italian dude named Joe. He cut all of our hair (all 8 male children and i male father) for free because we were missionaries. He was just…awesome.

  3. October 31, 2009 8:24 am

    I could say more, but I’ll just say that there is a man (a local barber) in our small town who we refer to as “Bob, the barber” even though he’s not my husband’s barber.

  4. October 31, 2009 9:14 am

    Vinee…Vince?

Leave a Reply

