Skip to content

bobby fischer

October 19, 2009

Today a friend told me about Bobby Fischer, a famous chess champion who, despite his checkered past, was granted citizenship in Iceland, where he eventually died. From chess pain, I bet.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Scott permalink
    October 19, 2009 9:09 pm

    I was convicted about my language in Greek class today.

  2. October 20, 2009 1:58 pm

    . . . who despite his name could never catch a thing.

  3. ashley permalink
    October 20, 2009 7:04 pm

    …Where’s Bobby Fischer? I don’t know! I don’t know!
    🙂
    this is funny, BTW.

Trackbacks

  1. claim to fame « ten digit lumber

Leave a Reply

