Skip to content

a fortunate find

September 5, 2009

Upon discovering the local fortune cookie factory…

fortune cookie sign

we promptly peeked in the dumpster.

fortune cookie dumpster

4 Comments leave one →
  1. kristilynne84 permalink
    September 5, 2009 8:50 pm

    Ack! I am sooo happy to know that the Fortune Cookie division actually MAKES fortune cookies…I always wondered but figured it was probably some office or something. Either way, I have giggled over it multiple times when driving by!

  2. September 6, 2009 9:17 am

    Clearly a dumpster full of discarded sagacity.

  3. Stan Melling permalink
    September 8, 2009 3:25 pm

    So, do the fortunes in the dumpster not rise to the level of truth and honesty that those carefully wrapped in cellophane cookies in our favorite Asian Bistro do? If I take the average of the fortunes I have been fortunate to receive over the past several years – life is pretty good! I mean I am always meeting new “exciting” people, finding lost things of value, being praised for my exceptional kindness or good looks, or my favorite – “You have at your command the wisdom of the ages!” DAH! Who didn’t know that? I guess I should consider myself fortunate to have not received any of the fortunes whose fate is a dumpster behind the Fortune Cookie Division. How unfortunate are the mis-fortunes of those cookies!

  4. Lowell permalink
    September 9, 2009 2:12 pm

    Great, Stan. And what did the fortune cookie of the one who threw the fortune cookies in the dumpster say?
    “Sales will be sharply off this week. Your fortunes can only improve if you redirect your efforts. Oreos are
    good.”

Leave a Reply

