Skip to content

ergocomics

September 2, 2009
From Seinfeld, “The Nap”:
Hal: I threw my back out about 15 years ago. Ever since I have been very careful. I only buy furniture in the ergonomics store.
Elaine: Oh those places have the stupidest names. Like, uh, “Back In Business”, or “Good Vertibrations”.
Hal: Not this one. It’s called the “Lumbar Yard”.
Related Post

From Seinfeld, “The Nap”:

Hal: I threw my back out about 15 years ago. Ever since I have been very careful. I only buy furniture in the ergonomics store.
Elaine: Oh those places have the stupidest names. Like, uh, “Back In Business”, or “Good Vertibrations”.
Hal: Not this one. It’s called the “Lumbar Yard”.

Related Post
Waking Up
About the Log

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2009 8:52 am

    Wood you believe that they didn’t call it the “Lumber Yard?!”

  2. September 2, 2009 9:34 am

    And then Kramer sleeps in the bed after swimming in the East River…
    Great episode.

    • September 3, 2009 7:37 am

      We watched it a couple nights ago, and I’d have to say it is one of my favorite episodes! I have Seasons 1-6 and 8, and hope to complete my collection at some point.

  3. Mary Claire permalink
    September 3, 2009 6:46 am

    Jessica,

    No witty comments on the post today, although my husband is a chiropractor, so you’d think I’d have some good material. Hmmm.

    I would just like to say how much your witty, clever and punny blog brightens my day.

    Thank you for doing this blog.

Trackbacks

  1. meat market « ten digit lumber

Leave a Reply

