Skip to content

news from the biggest desk at bethlehem

August 27, 2009
Here is an exerpt from an email I sent to my fellow staff members yesterday. Feel free to read over their shoulders for an update on my life.
Dear Staff,
Having had the time of my life at the Bethlehem reception desk for 4 years, 4 months and 4 days for 40 hrs/wk, I’m halving the time of my life, and cutting down to 20 hrs/wk. I love my job very much and am not eager to hang up the phone, but I also desire to spend more time on homemaking pursuits (not to mention relationships, travel, health, daytime television, etc). My husband is in favor of this, and after a year of sporadic discussion, we decided that now is a good time. Yippee!
Jessica

Here is an excerpt from an email I sent to my fellow staff members today. Read over their proverbial shoulders for an update on my life.

Dear Staff,

Having had the time of my life at the Bethlehem reception desk for 4 years, 4 months and 4 days for 40 hrs/wk, I’m halving the time of my life, and cutting down to 20 hrs/wk. I love my job very much and am not eager to hang up the phone, but I also desire to spend more time on homemaking pursuits (not to mention relationships, travel, health, daytime television, etc). My husband is in favor of this, and after a year of sporadic discussion, we decided that now is a good time. Yippee!

[Details. Blah blah blah.]

Jessica

Related Posts
From the Fun Folder
More from the Fun Folder
Fun Folder Finale

6 Comments leave one →
  1. crystal bowers permalink
    August 28, 2009 7:13 am

    you’ll LOOOOVE it! 🙂

    i work 20 hours per week too. couldn’t imagine working more!

  2. August 28, 2009 8:36 am

    So, now you only have 12 hours per day of life?

  3. boltjason permalink
    August 28, 2009 11:29 am

    Congrats friend! As I too am now a freer woman with both of my semi-trained monkeys in full day school I can attest that the last 5 days have been glorious.

    Sara

  4. Sarah permalink
    August 28, 2009 1:06 pm

    Good for you, Jessica! I know you will love it. 🙂

  5. September 2, 2009 5:02 am

    Hey Jess,

    Congrats! Here’s hoping the extra time includes additional blogging. When I go to my reader I often save ten digit lumber for last so I can have a laugh at the end of my reading. Keep up the good work!

    Blessings.

Trackbacks

  1. daylight savings « ten digit lumber

Leave a Reply

