Skip to content

harebrained or hairbrained

August 19, 2009

I just had a harebrained idea. Or was it a hairbrained idea?

Is my brain the size of a rabbit’s? Or is my brain, like a drain, clogged with hair?

Just thought I’d ask around before doing any research. On this idiom, I mean, not the state of my particular brain.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2009 10:55 am

    I think it’s the rabbit one.

  2. carpoolqueen permalink
    August 19, 2009 11:36 am

    Bunny foo-foo

  3. Stephanie G. permalink
    August 19, 2009 5:02 pm

    I’m pretty sure it’s harebrained. You know, coming up with schemes that are so crazy they can only be concocted by a rabbit. Much like the ideas of that “cwazy wabbit”, Bugs Bunny.

  4. August 20, 2009 2:00 am

    Wow: Google gives 273,000 hits for the bunny and 119,000 for the bunches – two to one in favour of lapin, but an awful lot more locks than I thought there would be.

Trackbacks

  1. barber got the bug « ten digit lumber

Leave a Reply

