Skip to content

big year for bunnies

August 11, 2009
tags: ,

Early in the spring, I heard a gardening show snippet on the radio. Pests must have come up in the conversation, because the only thing I remember from the show was, “It’s a big year for bunnies.”

They were right; this summer I’ve seen almost as many rabbits as I’ve seen squirrels. And every time pointy ears and a cotton tail come into view, a little voice in my head says, “It’s a big year for bunnies”! It’s my voice, but with an air of rabbit-studying authority. “There’s another one,” it observes, and sighs. “It’s a big year for bunnies! I knew it would be.”

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2009 10:08 am

    Funny bunnies!
    Yeah, well now I can hear MY voice, but with a rabbit-studying degree authority saying, There’s a bunny family! It’s a big year for bunnies! I knew it would be. It is every other year.”

  2. August 12, 2009 3:37 pm

    the bunnies have just been awful this year. wascally wabbits….eating up all the lilies and what-nots. i had NOT heard that it was a big year for bunnies, but i had my suspicions…

  3. boltjason permalink
    August 14, 2009 6:32 am

    Ah that voice in the head, always so spot on and nosy…keeps popping up to interrupt my normally scheduled thoughts.

Trackbacks

  1. statistics « ten digit lumber

Leave a Reply

