Skip to content

the end

August 10, 2009

This conversation took place on Saturday when Peter’s plane had landed, and I was to pick him up at the airport.

Peter: I’ll be on the end.

Jess: The last door?

Peter: No, the one on the end. You’ll have be on the right side you can be ready to stop right away.

Jess: I thought you were going to be at the end.

Peter: The first end.

Jess: Oh, right, the beginning.

Clearly, we see the world differently! He sees two ends, a first and a last. I see a beginning and an end.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2009 1:46 pm

    LOL! That’s great! How do you see that these differing views affect you in your everyday life?

  2. August 15, 2009 11:18 am

    In the beginning of our marriage, he would be telling me something, and I just could not understand what he meant. Not hard techie stuff, but simple stuff. That hasn’t happened in awhile thankfully.

    To Peter, end times are pretty irrelevant, but I definitely like to know when something is going to end, no matter how wonderful and fun it is. Not sure why, but this knowledge actually increases my enjoyment of a good thing, and my tolerance of a bad thing. I know it’s weird!

  3. EvanS permalink
    September 26, 2009 8:33 pm

    I thought that you were going to say “at the beginning of our marriage, Peter called it the end and I was really confused.”

Leave a Reply

