Skip to content

more from the fun folder

June 1, 2009

(Part 2 of 3)

Another email composed at my creativity-inducing workplace:

On Missing Paperwork

Several weeks ago I asked a few of you to look over [an unnamed] list.  The assignment was to go through and fill in [important information].  Somewhere in the shuffle, the list has gone missing!

What can YOU do?

* If you have any information leading to the apprehension of the list, please stop by the reception desk or call my extension between 9am–5pm.
* If, in searching through your papers, you discover that you are the culprit, please bring the list back.
* If you wish to retain your anonymity, you may stealthily put the list in my mailbox shortly before 8:30am or slightly after 5pm Monday–Friday.

Taking a bite out of crime,

JM

Related Post
Fun Folder Finale

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Stephanie G. permalink
    June 1, 2009 9:29 pm

    Oh boy! I can’t wait for installment 3! I mean, of course I CAN wait, but I’d greatly prefer not to. I guess I’ll just have to dream of some of the wittily pun-filled possibilities tonight.

  2. June 2, 2009 10:45 am

    I am liking that you are posting these.

    Here are two attempts at humor that I wrote into emails at work. One that I sent

    http://jamsco.wordpress.com/2007/08/09/public-speaking-advice-from-the-puppet/

    And one that I thought to be unwise to send –

    http://jamsco.wordpress.com/2007/11/12/email-unsent/

Trackbacks

  1. news from the biggest desk at bethlehem « ten digit lumber
  2. from the fun folder « ten digit lumber

Leave a Reply

