Skip to content

from the fun folder

May 31, 2009

(Part 1 of 3)

Call me strange, but I love work-related email! I’m pretty bad at responding to personal emails (and phone calls), but somehow I’ve developed a love for writing about the mundane. Here are some selections:

On Packages
Now that UPS, USPS and FedEx have delivered their daily wares to Bethlehem, I find myself enclosed in a veritable tower of boxes.  This message is a feeble cry for help from your humble receptionist, and you are receiving it because one of the packages is intended for you, your department, or the person you assist.  If you are willing to remove even a brick from my cardboard prison, I would dub thee a hero.

On Rubber Stamps
If you recently borrowed and did not bring back Bethlehem’s return address stamp (the self-inking kind), please return it to my desk.

P.S.  I hope this email yields great returns! 

 

On Envelopes
When we switched to a new logo, we were left with a supply of outdated envelopes. I’d love to use them up rather than throw them away. There are several boxes of envelopes available, and you could use them for scratch paper, sending mail between campuses, or starting campfires this summer (not in the office, please). Stop by for your supply today!

P.S. North and South Campus staff may place orders with me. Please allow for 5 to 10 days for processing and delivery. A five percent (5%) shipping and handling free applies, and may be returned to the Downtown Campus in an expired envelope.

*****

This very probably will turn into a mini-series.

Related Post
More from the Fun Folder

4 Comments leave one →
  1. lauren permalink
    June 1, 2009 2:26 am

    These are lovely; they made me laugh 🙂

  2. June 1, 2009 6:53 pm

    two words: job security

    • June 1, 2009 7:29 pm

      Three ways to look at said security: working toward, basking in, or severely compromising.

Trackbacks

  1. news from the biggest desk at bethlehem « ten digit lumber

Leave a Reply

