Skip to content

the raid

May 27, 2009

A Viking Couple, 940 A.D.

Jódís: Welcome home, honey! How was work today?

Pétr: Not so good. I had a little trouble with the raid today.

 

A Couple of Their Descendents, 2009 A.D.

Jess: Welcome home, honey! How was work today?

Peter: Not so good. I had a little trouble with the RAID today.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2009 8:17 am

    Great post! I love “Jódís” and “Pétr.”

  2. May 28, 2009 9:11 am

    giggle. You guys are so punny!

  3. scottjisaok permalink
    May 28, 2009 10:07 am

    lost a drive?

  4. May 28, 2009 10:17 am

    Yes, but nothing was lost! That’s why RAIDs are so great.

  5. Stephanie G. permalink
    May 28, 2009 3:45 pm

    Oh, Jódís, your posts always make me shake my head and giggle.

  6. June 2, 2009 7:05 am

    Another possibility:

    Peter: Hey Honey, I’m home! How was your day around the house?

    Jess: Not so good. I had a little trouble with the RAID today.

  7. Stan permalink
    July 24, 2009 5:23 pm

    How do you do it Girl? I laughed my head off – which is bad – I think.

Trackbacks

  1. ruby on rails « ten digit lumber

Leave a Reply

