Skip to content

telemarketing

May 7, 2009

Telemarketing has reached a new low (or high)—calling the emergency phone line in an elevator.

I considered pressing 2 when prompted by the recording, but I actually wanted to be on the 4th floor.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2009 8:56 am

    That is amazing! How could they get that number??

    • May 8, 2009 9:51 am

      It’s a scam about renewing your car warranty. I’m sure the automatic dialer just calls random numbers and plays the recording, whether or not the person has a car, and whether or not the person is an elevator.

  2. Frank Martens permalink
    May 8, 2009 11:38 am

    I asked to speak to their supervisor once. They hung up.

    And I was hoping to get an extended car warranty too!

  3. Stephanie G. permalink
    May 8, 2009 5:00 pm

    stop it! WOW!

  4. May 9, 2009 11:24 am

    I couldn’t comment at first because truth was actually stranger than fiction and I just couldn’t believe I was reading it right. Wow.

Trackbacks

  1. four times a courtesy « ten digit lumber

Leave a Reply

