Skip to content

earth day

April 22, 2009

My husband had the opportunity to go on a business trip. I was supportive of his desire to go, until I realized that today is a major holiday. So here I am, a lonely, abandoned young wife, spending Earth Day all alone. Sigh.

Holiday blues aside, here how I’m celebrating the big day:

MAKING CARDS FOR THE PEOPLE I LOVE

earth-day-card

PURCHASING CARBON CREDITS TO COVER OUR CARBON TRACKS
(This outta cover Peter’s road trip home)

carbon-credits

 PUTTING A BUMPER STICKER ON PETER’S CAR

car

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2009 10:14 am

    Ha- that’s funny. 🙂

  2. April 22, 2009 1:25 pm

    That Al Gore card is hilarious!

  3. Jo Johnson permalink
    April 23, 2009 5:34 pm

    4 words: Hys ster i cal !!!

  4. Mom permalink
    April 23, 2009 8:47 pm

    Maybe it’s a generational thing or just an ignorance of today’s culture thing, but I don’t understand the bumper sticker. What does it mean?
    The card is great! Maybe you could market them. 🙂

    • April 25, 2009 10:14 am

      It’s HTML code for “end of car.” It was on an environmental website, so I think it has a double meaning for bumper and also stop polluting the environment with cars, etc. All the other bumper stickers were about loving Mother Earth, and I just couldn’t take the joke THAT far!

      • May 26, 2009 11:31 pm

        I love the bumper sticker!! What website did you find it on?

      • May 27, 2009 8:26 pm

        I looked up “environmental bumper stickers” and found this. Interesting stuff. If I really had one of these, my car would just die.

Leave a Reply

