Skip to content

short stack of laughs

April 17, 2009

Five things that make me laugh…

1. Barney Fife from The Andy Griffith Show

2. The Far Side

3. Hiding in our apartment and jumping out to scare my husband

4. Peter’s faithful employment of a shoehorn

5. Professionals messing up on the radio, like yesterday when an announcer said “white ring extremists”

Do you have any to share?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2009 1:07 pm

    I love hiding from Jon and scaring him at random times! I am glad I’m not alone.

  2. April 17, 2009 3:13 pm

    When Tate says “dump truck.” His “tr’s” sound like “f’s.” I laugh every time.

  3. April 17, 2009 5:45 pm

    Unfortunate mishaps (dogs running into screen doors, etc).

    BTW- we went to Longfellow’s tonight because of your blog! 🙂

  4. crystal bowers permalink
    April 17, 2009 7:16 pm

    haha! i always hide from my hubby to scare him too 🙂

    but… somehow it rarely works to actually scare him…

  5. Dad permalink
    April 17, 2009 9:36 pm

    Things that make me laugh:

    1. NPR news,– especially when they’re serious. I’m not sure what a white wing extweemist is but sometimes you
    just know they’re talking about you and it really tickles.

    2. The home videos of Jamie making up family “wules”and Davy reading about the “chairful” Crybaby Calf.

    3. Watching Jessica laugh so hard she can’t breath. It reminds me of Grandma “Marie” Tieszen laughing so hard
    that tears ran down her cheeks. (Usually over a tongue twister that she stumbled upon.)

    4. Watching Jose looking for the cell phone he’s talking on.

    • April 17, 2009 10:55 pm

      Ha! Those bring back great memories. I’m can’t quite place the Jose story, though.

  6. Dad permalink
    April 19, 2009 9:12 pm

    No, the Jose story is new, like from last week, on the roof of a big house we were shingling. Luckily we had safety harnesses on or I might have split a gut after a 25 ft fall.

  7. April 20, 2009 11:24 am

    I like scaring Dan too…it’s quite easy to do 🙂 My absolute favorite is when I start to chase him down the hall and then stop but he doesn’t know I stop, so he runs all the way down and then turns around real fast making some kind of loud noise to scare me, but I’m not there. That’s my favorite.

  8. May 26, 2009 11:19 pm

    Well, now I’d have to say some person named jessicamelling. This blog is hilarious.

Leave a Reply

