Skip to content

a close call

March 5, 2009

In May of 1982, I was born to Mr. and Mrs. Tieszen. Had I been a boy, my name would have been Elliot. In June of 1982, a film was released  which would made my life on this terrestrial ball a little more interesting.

et

et_the_extra-terrestrial_81

I would have shared my name with this guy

and my initials with this guy.

Do you know what your name would have been, had you been the other gender?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Dad permalink
    March 6, 2009 8:45 am

    Instead you’ve had to share your name with the other 46,873 Jessica’s in the country (who were named after you). How’s a parent to find the perfect balance between unique but not weird? You have to admit, though, you were the only
    ‘Jess Tieszen”. And you’re still doin’ it even though you changed your name by marrying that guy named after the pumpkin eater.

    Love,

    Dad

  2. March 6, 2009 2:42 pm

    I don’t know what’s more funny…. your post or your Dad’s comment!!! I think your Dad should start a blog!

  3. March 9, 2009 5:40 pm

    I would have been Jamie if I was a boy. Sounds kinda girly to me…

  4. March 10, 2009 9:18 pm

    This is my least favorite blog entry. Think hard and you’ll remember why.

Leave a Reply

