Skip to content

victory on the home front

February 26, 2009

Somehow, I got it into my head that in the first year of marriage, a wife’s homemaking success would be indicated by her husband’s slightly expanded waistline. Two months, five months, eight months, and zero pounds after the wedding, I was confused and disheartened by my domestic failure. Finally, a chocolate chip cookie-shaped chink was discovered my knight’s shiny armor. Ten months, three gooey batches, and one small tummy roll after the wedding… I have tasted success!

(Now, back to quinoa and spinach.)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Frank Martens permalink
    March 2, 2009 11:16 pm

    Congrats, for people with high motab’s like him and I, you’re lucky you got under 12 months.

  2. March 5, 2009 3:00 pm

    And…pecan-crusted walleye with garlic mashed potatoes and rice pilaf. I love that your husband has such a gourmet palate!

Trackbacks

  1. tweback in the day « ten digit lumber

Leave a Reply

